Player Etiquette

For all you Star Wars Junkies. May the Force Be With You.
Crack and Thump
SL Name: 1

Player Etiquette

Postby Crack and Thump » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:38 am

So I joined a group that was doing Heroic 4s, last night. I am level 20, there were two 21s and a level 32, for some reason. I try to be as nice as possible to people and being malicious is just not my style, most of the time *grins*. I am still learning all the gaming etiquette stuff and one of the best ways to learn is by making a mistake, right?

When rolls are going on for stuff, I usually pass or greed. I just don't want to be involved when people are crying over losing and crap like that. A roll came up last night and when I saw the item, I thought of my companion and made a split second decision to need on the item. I had no idea a shit storm would roll in being that the entire time we had been running, I was letting everyone else have the stuff.

This sucky and I mean SUCKY Merc asked why I needed on the item. I answered, not knowing I was breaking a freaking gaming law. When I said that it was for my companion, the three of them blasted me. I had to hear that what I did was like needing for an alt, players come before companions and that I was so uncool. Normally, I feel bad and just drop out but freak that! After four years in Gor, I handed everyone their asses and then left and I was the healer. I did feel bad about making my last statement to the lvl 32. I told her that she sucked and that she got to her current lvl due to player Affirmative Action. I have no problem with Affirmative Action being that we never got the promise of forty acres and a mule but that is besides the point. They REALLY pissed me off.

I need some etiquette tips before I make it on the bad player's list. I guess being nice is not enough.
Crack and Thump

Re: Player Etiquette

Postby Crack and Thump » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:55 am

http://internetgames.about.com/od/gettingstarted/a/etiquette.htm