Coming Back...

Discussions related to Kajira, Kajirus, Bonds and Thralls.
CrowB
SL Name: Crow Bergson
Role: slave
Home Stone: The ORIGINAL SL Turia (c.2005)
AkA: Laurie Landmann

Coming Back...

Postby CrowB » Sun Mar 27, 2016 5:00 pm

I have been playing Crow Bergson since 2006, beginning in Glorious Ar, when no one knew the difference between IC and OOC. I've taken a couple years off (including a year away from SL altogether), but as always, Gor is calling me back. What a pain trying to figure out how to do all the most basic things again! I am hoping for some advice from those of you playing slave characters now. First, do I really have to use a mesh body to fit in and not look like a nOOb? Secondly, I'm seeking a BtB roleplay sim where there are people around when I"m typically online. Is there a way I can visit and check out sims as a slave without getting collared? Even if I wear a collar and claim an npc owner, it doesn't make sense for a slave to be traveling around Gor by herself. I've got plenty of backstory to get me in once I know where I want to play, but I don't want to make a commitment until I know more about a sim. Thank you!!!
"Those who know Gor, know that in it are contained all expressions of the love for life, the love of beauty, the love of strength, the love of honor, even the love which a group of men can feel toward a simple stone." Marcus of Ar
Tantus
SL Name: Inactive
Caste: Scribe

Re: Coming Back...

Postby Tantus » Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:41 pm

I could only speculate on some of your post, but for another perspective, you could try your sim hopping on a male avatar. Use something like an Arian builder or physician for fewer complications at each city's gate, then mingle and see how they roleplay.